COVID-19 Safety Information

2020 Orientation, Advisement and Registration dates set

Orientation programs have been planned for 2020. Below are the program dates for January, June/July and August. All first-year Orientation programs are two days with advisement and registration occurring on the second day of the program and all Transfer Orientation and Advisement programs are one day.

January 2020

Transfer Orientation and Advisement 1: Tuesday, Jan. 7

Transfer Orientation and Advisement 2: Thursday, Jan. 23 and Friday, Jan. 24

Open Registration: Friday, Jan. 24

June/July 2020

Transfer Session 1: Monday, June 22

Transfer Session 2: Friday, June 26

First-Year Session 1: Monday, June 29 to Tuesday, June 30

Transfer Session 3: Wednesday, July 1

First-Year Session 2: Monday, July 6 to Tuesday, July 7

Transfer Session 4: Wednesday, July 8

First-Year Session 3: Thursday, July 9 to Friday, July 10

First-Year Session 4: Monday, July 13 to Tuesday, July 14

Transfer Session 5: Wednesday, July 15

First-Year Session 5: Thursday, July 16 to Friday, July 17

August 2020

Orientation: Thursday, Aug. 27 to Friday, Aug. 28

Open Registration: Friday, Aug. 28

This program is for students who cannot attend a June/July Orientation.

Various offices and departments work together to make these events a success and to aid our new students in their transition to SUNY Cortland. The campus community is invited to participate in these programs.

For additional program information, refer to the orientation website. Questions regarding the Orientation program should be directed to Marinda Souva in Advisement and Transition.