COVID-19 Safety Information

Classified staff recognized for years of services

The 2019 Annual Service Awards Ceremony recognizing classified staff and Research Foundation will be held on Friday, Dec. 6, in the Corey Union Function Room.

The following employees are slated to receive awards. To note a correction or addition to the list, contact Michelle Congdon in the Human Resources Office by email or phone at 607-753-2302. 

2019 Service Awards Awardees


Charlene Lindsey, Field Experience and School Partnerships Office


Douglas Adsit, Facilities Operations and Services

Lucinda Compagni, Development Office

Michelle Congdon, Human Resources Office

Janet Daugherty, Educational Opportunity Program

Sherry Ellis, Library

Amanda Halliwell, Sociology/Anthropology Department

Kathleen Hudson, International Programs

Heather Hurteau, Child Care Center (Research Foundation)

Laurie Matthews, Child Care Center (Research Foundation)

Theresa Montez, Recreational Sports

Christine Newcomb, Cortland College Foundation (Research Foundation)

Teresa Ripley, Facilities Management Office

Dorothy Barrett Smith, Cortland College Foundation (Research Foundation)

Scott Suhr, Biological Sciences Department


Ryan Kleveno, Motor Pool

Tanya Lowie, Facilities Operations and Services

Robert Maarberg, Heating Plant

Cynthia Perelka, Parks Family Center for Environmental and Outdoor Education

Lou Anne Simons, Library

Pamela Smith, Chemistry Department

Jennifer Stiles, Communication Disorders and Sciences Department

Patricia Wolff, Duplicating Center


Robert Albro, Facilities Operations and Services

Christina DiGiusto, Communications Office

Heather Drew, Information Resources

Charles Greenman, Fleet Operations

Robert Orphan, Facilities Operations and Services

Sharon Peters, Facilities Operations and Services

Tammi Vassalotti, Facilities Operations and Services