COVID-19 Safety Information

Classified Staff Recognized for Years of Service

The Human Resrouces Office has announced staff that will be recognized later this year for their years of service to SUNY Cortland. 

To note a correction or addition to the list, contact the Human Resources Office at (607) 753-2302.

The following employees are slated to receive awards at the 2010 Annual Service Awards Ceremony set for Friday, Dec. 3, in the Corey Union Function Room:

10 Years

Gregory Bliss, University Police Department

Connal Carr, Service Group

Wayne Carroll, Service Group

Eric Collins, University Police Department

John Coye, Custodial Services

Janice Eaton, Foundations and Social Advocacy

Donald Gardner, Heating Plant

Bradley Holl, Mail Services/Central Warehouse/Commissary/Central Receiving

Nancy Kuklis, Graduate Studies Office

Kathy McCracken, Custodial Services

Richard Metcalf, Service Group

Phillip Miller, Service Group

Kerry Mincher, Business Office

Anthony Petrella, Custodial Services

Michael Polk, Heating Plant

Joel Rice, Service Group

Russell Scott, Duplicating Center

Shirley Shepard, Custodial Services

Nadia Snell, Student Accounts Office

JoAnna Tobias, Geography and Philosophy Departments

Debra Whitney, Center for Educational Exchange

Lynn Wiers, Memorial Library

Anthony Vyziak, Service Group

Richard Zurell, Service Group


15 Years

Dawn Bulmer, Payroll Office

Vicki Clark, Custodial Services

Oscar Davis, Custodial Services

Diana McGee, Student Support Services

Geraldine Smith, Kinesiology Department


20 Years

Walter Anderson, Service Group

Susan Bush, Memorial Library

Judah Currie, Service Group

Carol Kanellis, Academic Support and Achievement Program

Mary Murphy, University Police Department

Mary Taylor, Custodial Services

Michael Zhe, Service Group


25 Years

Gary Lawrence, Service Group

Susan Teeter, Arts and Sciences Department

John Young, Service Group


30 Years

Julie Crandall, University Police Department

Michael Partigianoni, Equipment Room

Laurie Pepper, Memorial Library

Denise Riley, Economics Department

Kevin Russell, Service Group