COVID-19 Safety Information

2019 Orientation, Advisement and Registration Dates Set

Orientation programs have been planned for 2019. Below are the program dates for January, June/July and August. All first-year orientation programs are two days with advisement and registration occurring on the second day of the program and all Transfer Orientation and Advisement programs are one day.

January 2019

Transfer Orientation and Advisement 1: Monday, Jan. 7

Transfer Orientation and Advisement 2: Thursday, Jan. 24-Friday, Jan. 25

Open Registration: Friday, Jan. 25

June/July 2019

Transfer Session 1: Monday, June 24

Transfer Session 2: Friday, June 28

Transfer Session 3: Monday, July 1

First-Year Session 1: Tuesday, July 2 to Wednesday, July 3

First-Year Session 2: Monday, July 8 to Tuesday, July 9

Transfer Session 4: Wednesday, July 10

First-Year Session 3: Thursday, July 11 to Friday, July 12

First-Year Session 4: Monday, July 15 to Tuesday, July 16

Transfer Session 5: Wednesday, July 17

First-Year Session 5: Thursday, July 18 to Friday, July 19

August 2019

Orientation: Thursday, Aug. 22 to Friday, Aug. 23

Open Registration: Friday, Aug. 23

This program is for students who cannot attend a June/July Orientation.

Various offices and departments work together to make these events a success and to aid our new students in their transition to SUNY Cortland. The campus community is invited to participate in these programs.

For additional program information, refer to the orientation website at cortland.edu/orientation. Any questions regarding the Orientation program should be directed to Marinda Souva in Advisement and Transition.