News Detail

The Professional Employee’s Recognition Luncheon will be held from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Tuesday, May 21, in the Corey Function Room. Reservations were requested by Friday, May 9.

The following employees are slated to receive awards.

40 Years

Richard Peagler

30 Years

William Limer

Howard Lindh

John Shirley

Michael Whitlock


20 Years

Joseph Brown

Francis Elia

Tracy Rammacher


15 Years

Robert Deshaw

Cheryl Hines

Steven Meyer

Michael Urtz

Cynthia Wetmore

Mark Yacavone


10 Years

Jesse Adams

Bradley Bruhn

Carol Costell Corbin

Ute Gomez

Abby Thomas

Brian Tobin

Christopher Tucker


Professionals who have earned permanent appointment status include:

Juanita Larrabee

Paul Leonardi

Joel Pape

Kevin Puukila

John Suarez

Joseph Westbrook

Sandra Wohlleber


For more information, contact the United University Professions Office by email to