COVID-19 Safety Information

Outstanding Non-Traditional Students Recognized

Thirty-eight students who balance college with family, jobs and other commitments were recognized for their hard work and commitment during Non-Traditional Students' Week, Nov. 9-13.

The College defines its non-traditional undergraduate students as those who are at least 24 years old or have had an interruption or delay in their education since high school. Also, they might have dependent children, regardless of their ages.

Faculty, staff and students submitted 50 names, some students being recognized by more than one person, to the “Celebrate a Non-Trad” campaign and a certificate of recognition and small gift was given to the following non-traditional students:

Tammy Anderson

Brian Anson

Sara Blackerby

Dave Campbell

Corrine Edick

Allen Emm

Beth Etuale

Jennifer Falk

Raeshelle Frasier

Adam Graham

Courtney Hamilton

Sheryl Holbrook

Logan Hudson

Sean Hughes

Heather Jones

Jocelyn Lake

Jasmine LaMontain

Jared Leseman

Courtney Little

Michelle McAllister Henry

Darren McCormack

Brandon Meyer

Peter Neiner

Caitlin Niederhofer

Ashley Owens

Beth Relyea

Drusilla Relyea

Sara Sampson

Tamara Shannon

Sheila Shea

Amanda Shaw

Brittani Smith

Aaron Stone

Allison Teachout

Christine Thomas

Claire Toal

Marc Wiesenfeld

Brian Zoll

This program is sponsored by the Advisement and Transition office. For more information, contact Cheryl Hines, coordinator of non-traditional student support, advisement and transition, at 607-753-4726.