COVID-19 Safety Information

Spring Important Dates and Deadlines

Spring 2022 Important Semester and Class Dates

  • Classes Begin
    Monday, Jan. 24
  • Third Quarter Classes End
    Friday, Mar. 11
  • Spring Break 
    Monday, Mar. 14 to Friday, Mar. 18
  • Classes Resume (8 a.m.)
    Monday, Mar. 21
  • Fourth Quarter Classes Begin
    Monday, Mar. 21
  • Last Day for In-Class Examinations
    Friday, Apr. 29
  • Classes End
    Friday, May 6
  • Final Exam Study Days
    Saturday, May 7 and Sunday, May 8
  • Final Exams
    Monday, May 9 to Friday, May 13

Student Teaching Dates

Dates may vary depending on individual district calendars.

  • Third Quarter Student Teaching Begins
    Monday, Jan. 24
  • Third Quarter Student Teaching Ends
    Friday, Mar. 11
  • Fourth Quarter Student Teaching Begins
    Monday, Mar. 21
  • Fourth Quarter Student Teaching Ends
    Friday, May 6

Spring 2022 Registration Dates

Students are not required to use a PIN during drop/add. Continuing, matriculated students, who failed to register during pre-registration in Fall 2021, will have a hold on their account and will be required to make payment arrangements before registering. Late fees will apply.

Non-matriculated students must submit a Visiting Student Form. Payment is required at the time of registration.

  • Non-Matriculated Graduate Class Registration
    Monday, Jan. 10 to Friday, Jan. 28 (4pm)
  • Spring 2022 Drop/Add Period for Matriculated Students
    Monday, Jan. 24 to Friday, Jan. 28 (4pm)
  • Non-Matriculated Undergraduate Class Registration
    Monday, Jan. 24 to Friday, Jan. 28 (4pm)
  • Fourth Quarter Registration
    Monday, Mar. 7 to Monday, Mar. 21 (4pm)

Course Withdrawal Deadlines

After the posted drop/add period, only course withdrawals may be used. An “X” grade indicates an Official Withdrawal without academic penalty. Non-attendance does not constitute withdrawal. Failure to withdraw will result in an “E” grade and tuition liability.

  • Withdrawal Forms Accepted
    Starting Monday, Jan. 31
  • Full Term Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Friday, Apr. 15 (4pm)
  • Third Quarter Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Friday, Feb. 18 (4pm)
  • Fourth Quarter Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Friday, Arp. 15 (4pm)

Grading Option Deadlines

Juniors or seniors with a cumulative and major GPA of at least a 2.0 may petition to receive Pass/No Credit grades in elective courses.

  • Pass/No Credit Deadline for Full Term
    Friday, Feb. 4 (4pm)
  • Pass/No Credit Deadline for Third Quarter
    Friday, Jan. 28 (4pm)
  • Pass/No Credit Deadline for Fourth Quarter
    Friday, Mar. 25 (4pm)

Major and Program Change Deadlines

  • Spring 2022 Major Change Deadline
    Friday, Jan. 28
    Any program or major changes must be made by this date to be effective in Spring 2022. Changes may be made after this date, but will not be effective until Summer 2022.
  • Fall 2022 Major Change Deadline
    Friday, Mar. 4
    To allow for advisor and PIN assignments, students must complete a change of major by this date.
  • Transfer Credit Submittal Deadline for time tickets
    Friday, Mar. 4
    Students must submit all pending transfer credit transcripts by this date to have credits included in time ticket calculations.

Fall 2022/Summer 2022 Pre-Registration Dates

Pre-registration refers to the registration period for continuing students that is provided in the preceding term. Student time tickets are based on earned hours toward graduation. Any transfer credit or course completions must be provided by Mar. 4 to be included in the calculation. No exceptions are made to the deadline.

Registration Time Tickets

 Time tickets will be available by Friday, Mar. 18. 

  • Graduate Students
    Monday, Apr. 4
  • Seniors Begin
    Tuesday, Apr. 5
  • Juniors Begin
    Thursday, Apr. 7
  • Sophomores Begin
    Monday, Apr. 11
  • Freshmen Begin
    Wednesday, Apr. 13

Students will be able to register via the web through drop/add. Continuing undergraduates students must use a PIN, which must be obtained from a faculty advisor during required pre-registration advising meetings. PINs required up until drop/add week.

Grading Dates and Deadlines

Final grades are due 72 hours after the final examination in the course. The grading system will automatically become available two days before the end of the term, and close on the dates listed below.

  • Progress Survey Available—(Full term)
    Friday, Feb. 18 - Friday, Mar. 4 (11pm)
  • Progress Survey Available—(3rd Quarter)
    Friday, Feb. 11—Wednesday, Feb. 16 (11pm)
  • Progress Survey Available—(4th Quarter)
    Wednesday, Apr. 6—Monday, Apr. 11 (11pm)
  • Third Quarter Final Grading Closes 
    Includes third quarter student teaching and fieldwork grading.
    Wednesday, Mar. 16 (4pm)
  • Full Term and Fourth Quarter Final Grading Closes          
    Includes fourth quarter student teaching and fieldwork grading.
    Wednesday, May 18 (4pm)

Course Building Dates and Deadlines

Draft Schedules are made available early to facilitate coordination across departments and for student advising and planning. During the draft period, the schedule is subject to change if departments require changes or updates. The schedule is locked when students begin registering for courses. After that time, all changes must be approved by the school dean.

  • Dean-Approved Schedules to SRRS
    Friday, Feb. 11 (4pm)
  • Draft Schedule Online for Review 
    Friday, Mar. 11
  • Schedule Lock
    Friday, Apr. 1