Fall 2021 Guidance/COVID-19 Information

Fall 2021 Refund Schedule

Full Semester Courses*

Refund amountFromThrough**
100% REFUND Monday, 8/30/21 Friday, 9/3/21
70% REFUND Monday, 9/6/21 Friday, 9/10/21
50% REFUND Monday, 9/13/21 Friday, 9/17/21
30% REFUND Monday, 9/20/21 Friday, 9/24/21
NO REFUNDS Monday, 9/27/21 End of Semester

Room Refunds are pro-rated based on the day all required checkout procedures have been completed. No room refunds are issued after 9/19/21.

Meal Plans Refunds are pro-rated based on the week of departure. No meal refunds are issued after the 10th week of class.

Medical Withdrawals: Documented & approved medical withdrawals receive refund of tuition and fees as follows:

Refund amountFromThrough
100% Refund Monday, 8/30/21 Friday, 10/15/21
0% Refund Monday, 10/19/21 End of Semester

Financial Aid Title IV Calculation 60% Point Cutoff – October 31, 2021. All withdrawals with an effective date of October 31, 2021 (or before) are subject to a recalculation of Title IV financial aid. As a result, certain types of aid that have already disbursed may be reduced (and require repayment by the student) even though some (or full) liability is incurred.

Judicial Suspensions are 100% liable for tuition, fees, room and board per 8NYCRR 302.2 (b) (2).

*Contact the Student Accounts Office for refund information for classes with a length less than a full semester.

** All withdrawal requests must be received by Student Registration and Record Services before the end of normal business hours (Monday - Friday, 4:30 p.m.) or they will be processed (and dated) the next business day.

The first day that classes are offered, as scheduled by the campus, shall be considered the first day of the semester, quarter or other term, and the first week of classes for purposes of this section shall be deemed to have ended when seven calendar days, including the first day of classes, have ended.