Student Leadership Awards

Each spring, the College hosts the Annual Student Leadership Banquet to recognize student leaders for their outstanding service and commitment to the campus and community.  Faculty, staff, students, and community members are encouraged to nominate deserving students.  Nominations are due Sunday, Feb. 24, 2019. There are five award nomination categories:

 Outstanding Student Leader

 Leadership in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

 Leadership in LGBTQAIP Advocacy

 Excellence in Leadership

 Outstanding Senior

Student Government Association Awards 

Outstanding Club Member

Outstanding Club or Organization

Outstanding Administrator/Staff

Steven J. Barnes Outstanding Faculty Member

Outstanding Student Government Involvement

Award recipients will be honored at the 34th Annual Student Leadership Recognition Banquet on Thursday, April 11, 2019 in the Corey Union Function Room.


If you have any questions, please contact Mary Kate Morris, Associate Director for Leadership and Community Development, at 753-2034 or via e-mail at