Spring 2021 Guide and COVID-19 information

Important Dates

Spring Semester 2021

Due to the COVID-19 health event, the Spring 2021 academic calendar has been adjusted. Please review the adjusted dates below, and the Restart SUNY Cortland page for additional changes, additions or announcements.

Move-in January 27-31
Classes Begin Monday, Feb. 1
Wellness Day (no classes) Monday, March 9
Wellness Day (no classes) Wednesday, April 14
Classes End Friday, May 7
Study Days Saturday, May 8 and Sunday, May 9
Final Examination Period Monday, May 10 to Friday, May 14
Residence Halls Close Friday, May 14 at 6 p.m.

Fall Semester 2021

Move-in August 26-29  
Classes Begin Monday, Aug. 30
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, Sept. 6
Fall Break Begins Monday, Oct. 18
Classes Resume Wednesday, Oct. 20
Thanksgiving Break (halls close at 6 p.m.) Tuesday, Nov. 23
Classes Resume Monday, Nov. 29
Classes End Friday, Dec. 10
Study Days Saturday, Dec. 11 and Sunday, Dec. 12                            
Final Examination Period Monday, Dec. 13 to Friday, Dec. 17
Residence Halls Close Friday, Dec. 17 at 6 p.m.

These dates and information may change. Check this page periodically for updates. Refer to all break closing communications for most accurate information.