Bookmark and Share

Important Dates

Fall 2014

Event

Date

9 a.m. - 4 p.m.: residence halls open for new students Fri., Aug. 22
10 a.m.-4 p.m.: residence halls open for returning students Sat., Aug. 23
10 a.m.-4p.m.: residence halls open for returning students Sun., Aug. 24
Labor, no classes; residence halls remain open Mon., Sept. 1
Fall Break, no classes; residence halls remain open Oct. 20 and 21
6 p.m.: residence halls close for Thanksgiving Break Tues., Nov. 25
2 p.m.: residence halls re-open Sun., Dec. 1
Study days Dec. 6 and 7
6 p.m.: residence halls close for Winter Break; leave 24 hours after last exam Fri., Dec. 12

West Campus Apartments residents: If you will stay in your apartment at any point during the break, please complete the break registration form.

International students: if you will remain at SUNY Cortland at any point during spring break, please contact your RHD immediately to discuss your housing options. 

Spring 2015

Event

Date

9 a.m. - 4 p.m.: residence halls open for new students Fri., Jan. 23
10 a.m.-4 p.m.: residence halls open for returning students Sat., Jan. 24
10 a.m.-4p.m.: residence halls open for returning students Sun., Jan. 25
6 p.m.: residence halls close for Spring Break Fri., Mar. 13
2 p.m.: residence halls re-open Sun., Mar. 22
Study days May 9 and 10
6 p.m.: residence halls close (exceptions made for those participating in Commencement) Fri., May 15
6 p.m.: residence halls close for Commencement participants Sat., May 16
11 a.m.: residence halls close for students with family in commencement housing Sun., May 17

West Campus Apartments residents: If you will stay in your apartment at any point during the break, please complete the break registration form.

International students: if you will remain at SUNY Cortland at any point during spring break, please contact your RHD immediately to discuss your housing options.