Important Dates - SUNY Cortland

Important Dates

Spring 2016

Event

Date

9 a.m. - 4 p.m.: residence halls open for new students Fri., Jan. 22
10 a.m.-4 p.m.: residence halls open for returning students Sat., Jan. 23
10 a.m.-4p.m.: residence halls open for returning students Sun., Jan. 24
Current students: Room selection process begins Mon., Feb. 15
6 p.m.: residence halls close for Spring Break Fri., Mar. 11
2 p.m.: residence halls re-open Sun., Mar. 20
Current students: RSP Form due by 11:59 p.m. Wed., Mar. 23
New students: Housing Preference Form available May 1
Study days May 7 and 8
Current students:Last day to choose your room in the room selection process Thurs., May 12
Current students: Last day to pay your $150 room deposit by 4 p.m. Fri., May 13
6 p.m.: residence halls close (exceptions made for those participating in Commencement) Fri., May 13
6 p.m.: residence halls close for Commencement participants Sat., May 14
11 a.m.: residence halls close for students with family in commencement housing Sun., May 15
New students: Housing preference form due Tues., May 31
New students: Roommate group must be complete Wed., Jun. 1

West Campus Apartments residents: If you will stay in your apartment at any point during the break, please complete the break registration form.

International students: if you will remain at SUNY Cortland at any point during spring break, please contact your RHD immediately to discuss your housing options. 

Fall 2016

Event

Date

9 a.m. - 4 p.m.: residence halls open for new students Fri., Aug. 26
10 a.m.-4 p.m.: residence halls open for returning students Sat., Aug. 27
10 a.m.-4p.m.: residence halls open for returning students Sun., Aug. 28
Labor, no classes; residence halls remain open Mon., Sept. 5
Fall Break, no classes; residence halls remain open Oct. 17 and 18
6 p.m.: residence halls close for Thanksgiving Break Tues., Nov. 22
2 p.m.: residence halls re-open Sun., Nov. 27
Study days Dec. 10 and 11
6 p.m.: residence halls close for Winter Break; leave 24 hours after last exam Fri., Dec. 16

West Campus Apartments residents: If you will stay in your apartment at any point during the break, please complete the break registration form.

International students: if you will remain at SUNY Cortland at any point during spring break, please contact your RHD immediately to discuss your housing options. 

Spring 2017

Event

Date

Deadline for students not attending for spring to check out Tues., Jan. 10
9 a.m. - 4 p.m.: residence halls open for new students Fri., Jan. 20
10 a.m.-4 p.m.: residence halls open for returning students Sat., Jan. 21
10 a.m.-4p.m.: residence halls open for returning students Sun., Jan. 22
Returning students: Room Selection Process begins February
6 p.m.: residence halls close for Spring Break Fri., Mar. 10
2 p.m.: residence halls re-open Sun., Mar. 19
Study days May 6 and 7
6 p.m.: residence halls close (exceptions made for those participating in Commencement) Fri., May 12
6 p.m.: residence halls close for Commencement participants Sat., May 13
11 a.m.: residence halls close for students with family in commencement housing Sun., May 14

West Campus Apartments residents: If you will stay in your apartment at any point during the break, please complete the break registration form.

International students: if you will remain at SUNY Cortland at any point during spring break, please contact your RHD immediately to discuss your housing options. 

Explore

Visit

Contact