EAP Committee

SUNY Cortland's EAP Committee exists to improve the quality of work life for employees at SUNY Cortland. The committee works with the coordinator(s) to ensure that employees have effective EAP services available to them. The committee functions in a promotional and supervisory capacity; it sponsors programs and trainings for the campus and offers ongoing support to the coordinator(s). Committee members are not involved in any activities requiring direct contact with employees looking for assistance. In order to ensure confidentiality, committee members are not provided with individual names or details about employees who are using the program. 

SUNY Cortland's EAP Committee consists of several committee members from all across campus. The committee can be contacted by emailing: employeeassistanceprogram@cortland.edu

SUNY Cortland's EAP Committee Chair

Athena Vunk-Moynihan,  Student Conduct Office

SUNY Cortland's WellNYS Ambassadors

 Erika Dean and Jennifer Petrie are SUNY Cortland's EAP WellNYS Ambassadors! Erika and Jenn look forward to working with EAP Wellness Coordinator, Linda Carignan-Everts, and the Office of Employee Relations to help support "wellNYS" on our campus.


Employee Assistance Program 


Kharmen Wingard 607-753-2998

Shani McMahon 607-753-4300

Rick Nauseef 607-543-1751

24-hour answering machine


New York State Employee Assistance Program


EAP Office Location

Winchell Hall, Room 104B

Office hours are by appointment