College Recognizes Student Leaders

SUNY Cortland honored 55 students who have played integral leadership roles on campus at the 28th annual Student Leadership Recognition Banquet held April 18.

Following are the students recognized for their contributions to the College throughout 2012-13.

Outstanding Student Leaders

Michael Adams

Kate Boehler

Khalia Brown

Justin Carlson

Taylor Casciano

Davon Clarke

Brian Cook

Boyan Cox

Dean Damore

Jessica Dashnaw

Andrea De Caires

Kerri Dinsmore

Kenneth Dolan

Erin Durgin

Miguel Espaillat

Carrie Fagan

Joshua Figura

Shelby Fisher

Mairead Fogarty

Leah Gelblat

Dylan Gioia

Sarah Goldstein

Erin Harrington

Lynne Harris

Harrison Hefele

Marion Huntley

Delvin Johnson

Devon Keir

Katherine Kellas

Mitchell Kenigsberg

Francesca Lansburg

Sarah Laurenza

Brendan Lowe

Ngozichukwu Mafiana

Kathleen McCabe

Yashema McGregor

Blaire Mershon

Rachel Moccaldi

Jessica Murphy

Sarah Powers

Ariel Puukila

Katherine Quiroz

Jonah Reardon

Caitlin Schweigler

Maria Sullivan

Sarah Turon

Julia Tuttle

Esperanza Viera

Katharine Warszycki

LeighMarie Weber

Ian White

Megan Wise


Excellence in Leadership

Delvin Johnson

Devon Keir

Jonah Reardon

Sarah Turon

LeighMarie Weber


Outstanding Senior

Khalia Brown


Vice President for Student Affairs Merit Award

Boyan Cox


Student Government Association Awards

Outstanding Staff Member – Mary Kate Boland, Campus Activities

Steven J. Barnes Outstanding Faculty Member – Jena Curtis, Health Department

Outstanding Club Member – Michael Adams, Non Traditional Student Club

Outstanding Club/Organization – Spectrum

Outstanding Senator – Pahola Bautista

Michael C. Holland Memorial Scholarship – Deston Hudson


Greek Awards

Chapter Leadership Awards

Kelly Taveras of Alpha Sigma Alpha

Allison Sussman of Nu Sigma Chi

Sarah Turon of Alpha Phi Omega

Greek Advisor Special Recognition Award – Kathleen McCabe