Bookmark and Share

TEC Steering Committee

Teacher Education Council Steering Committee

The Steering Committee of the Teacher Education Council meets at least seven days prior to each regularly scheduled meeting of the TEC or at the request of at least ten members of the TEC to receive items for and prepare the agenda of the TEC meetings.  This group is also mandated to act on matters that are referred to it by the Teacher Education Council, identify and initiate proposals for TEC actions and submission to the Unit head, report on actions taken during periods when the TEC is not in session, and consult with the TEC Advisory Group designee.

2011-2012 Membership

  • Mark Prus, Chair – Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Marley S. Barduhn – Assistant Provost for Teacher Education
  • John Cottone – Dean, School of Professional Studies
  • Bruce Mattingly – Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Andrea Lachance – Interim Dean, School of Education
  • Angela Pagano– Faculty Representative, Arts and Sciences
  • Joy Mosher– Faculty Representative, Professional Studies
  • Joy Mosher– Faculty Representative, Education
  • Dennis Farnsworth – Teacher Education Coordinator

2011-2012 Meeting Dates  (All Meetings are held from 11:00am to 12:00pm in 1304 Cornish)

  • Sept. 12, 2011
  • Oct. 03, 2011
  • Nov. 07, 2011
  • Dec. 05, 2011
  • Jan. 09, 2012
  • Feb. 06, 2012
  • Mar. 05, 2012
  • Apr. 02, 2012
  • May 07, 2012