A team of experienced and dedicated people guide SUNY Cortland.

President Erik Bitterbaum, president of the college since 2003.

The President's Cabinet is the chief of staff and the College's vice presidents.

The President's Council is composed of vice presidents, deans and other campus leaders.

The College Council, consists of nine governor-appointed members, the president of the Student Government Association and the Faculty Senate president.