Staff and Mission - SUNY Cortland

Staff and Mission

Mission Statement

The staff at SUNY Cortland Career Services is dedicated to providing high quality career counseling assistance to students, alumni, and community members with an emphasis on the development of lifetime skills that lead to successful career and educational choices.

Career Services Staff

Michele Baran, assistant director/online operations specialist
michele.baran@cortland.edu

  • graduate outcomes, career counseling, data and systems

Mickey Gibbons, career resource specialist
michelina.gibbons@cortland.edu

  • employer relations, on-campus recruiting, job search

Courtney Mantey, secretary
courtney.mantey@cortland.edu

  • office administration

Heidi Johnson, credentials coordinator
heidi.johnson@cortland.edu

  • letters of recommendation, data entry

Meredith Morell, student employment coordinator
meredith.morell@cortland.edu

  • student employment, job search

Lisa Randolph, assistant director
lisa.randolph@cortland.edu

  • career counseling, teacher certification

John Shirley, director of career services
john.shirley@cortland.edu

  • career counseling, internships, teacher certification

Explore

Visit

Contact