Staff and Mission

Mission:

The staff at SUNY Cortland Career Services is dedicated to providing high quality career development assistance to students, alumni, and community members with an emphasis on building skills that lead to successful career and educational choices.

Vision:

To serve as a primary resource in developing lifetime connections that will educate, support, and empower students and alumni to individually define and pursue career success.

Values:

  • Focus on students
  • Inclusiveness
  • Integrity


Career Services Staff

Phillip Bakic, secretary
phillip.bakic@cortland.edu

  • office administration

Michele Baran, assistant director
michele.baran@cortland.edu

  • graduate outcomes, career counseling, data and systems

Lauren Christiansen, internship and student employment coordinator
lauren.christiansen@cortland.edu

  • student employment, internships, I-9/W-4 processing

Heather Giangreco, interim office assistant
heather.giangreco@cortland.edu

  • office administration, credentials

Mickey Gibbons, employer relations and recruiting coordinator
michelina.gibbons@cortland.edu

  • employer relations, on-campus recruiting, job search

Meredith Morell, career counselor

meredith.morell@cortland.edu

  • career counseling, job search, teacher certification

Nan Pasquarello, director
nan.pasquarello@cortland.edu

  • career counseling, assessment and leadership