2021-2022 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2021

Official Term Dates: August 30 to December 17

President’s Opening Address and Faculty Meetings Thursday, Aug. 26
New Student Orientation and Registration Friday, Aug. 27
Academic Convocation Sunday, Aug. 29
Classes Begin Monday, Aug. 30
Labor Day (No Classes in Session) Monday, Sep. 6
October Open House Monday, Oct. 11
First-Quarter Classes end Friday, Oct. 15
Fall Break Begins (8 a.m.) Monday, Oct. 18
Classes Resume (8 a.m.) Wednesday, Oct. 20
Second-Quarter Classes Begin Wednesday, Oct. 20
November Open House Thursday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Break Begins (8 a.m.) Wednesday, Nov. 24
Classes Resume (8 a.m.) Monday, Nov. 29
Last Day for In-Class Examinations * Friday, Dec. 3
Classes End Friday, Dec. 10
Study Days Saturday, Dec. 11 and Sunday, Dec. 12
Final Examination Period Monday, Dec. 13 to Friday, Dec. 17

Spring Semester 2022

Official Term Dates: January 24 to May 13

President’s State of the College Address and Faculty Meetings Thursday, Jan. 20
New Student Orientation and Registration Friday, Jan. 21
Classes Begin Monday, Jan. 24
Third-Quarter Classes end Friday, Mar. 11
Spring Break Monday, Mar. 14 to Friday, Mar. 18
Classes Resume (8 a.m.) Monday, Mar. 21
Fourth Quarter Classes Begin Monday, Mar. 21
Spring Open House Saturday, Apr. 2
Honors Convocation Saturday, Apr. 23
Last Day for In-Class Examinations * Friday, Apr. 29
Classes End Friday, May 6
Study Days Saturday, May 7 and Sunday, May 8
Final Examination Period Monday, May 9 to Friday, May 13
Graduate Commencement Friday, May 13
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 14

Semester start dates are guided by Labor Day and Martin Luther King, Jr. Day respectively. Please review the Summer and Winter Session website for Summer and Winter term dates.

*Final Exam Policy: No examinations or quizzes may be given the five class days preceding the final exam period without the approval of the dean.

Religious Holidays: Students who miss classes, exams, or work requirements because of religious beliefs shall be excused and will be provided with opportunities to make up exams or work missed because of the absence. This does not prohibit faculty from giving assignments/exams on a given day. The purpose is to allow individual students alternatives based on religious practice when they make a request. Please refer to the holiday schedule for details and dates.

Office Information

Student Registration and Record Services
Miller Building, Room 223
Phone: 607-753-4702
Fax: 607-753-2959

Normal Business Hours
Monday-Friday
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Intersession Hours
Monday-Friday
8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

The office opens at 9:15 a.m. on Thursday to accommodate team meetings.
Contact Information and Staff