Faculty Senate Results of Committee and Senate Elections May 1, 2018 (updated 5.13.18)

Below please find the updated *Faculty Senate Committee and Senate* listings with nominations received throughout the call for nominations which ran from March 26 through April 5. Additional nominations were accepted from the floor of faculty senate on April 17. Ballots for contested seats were sent out and the results are below (as reported by G. Evans on 4/30/18. **Empty gray boxes indicate remaining vacancies.**

(* denotes elected):

Part time Senator

*T. Wirth - 11

E. Owens - 2

13 Ballots cast out of 244 (5%)

Professional Staff Senator – 2 seats

* C. Costell-Corbin - 55

* S. Comins - 38

T. Frank - 28

James Hendrick (2 - Write-in)

Joe Brown (Write-in)

Kevin Sackett (Write-in)

Patrick Donnelly (Write-in)

70 Ballots cast out of 258 (27%)

Educational Policy Committee, Professional Studies

* R. Grantham -30

M. Sutherlin – 12

42 Ballots cast out of 68 (62%)

Academic Grievance Tribunal, Professional Studies

*H. Baert – 21

S. Beshers -15

J. Lovich (Write-in)

38 Ballots cast out of 68 (56%)

1. **At Large** (any member of voting academic faculty or professional staff unless otherwise noted):

		Outgoing		Term	Elected
Committee	Representing	Member	Notes	(Acad. Year)	
Committee on Teaching	At-large				Bonafide
Effectiveness	Academic Fac.	Bonafide		2018-21	
Educational Policy	At-large				Purrington
Committee	Academic Fac.	McGuire		2018-20	
			No more than 2		
			consecutive/Accepting		A. Blavos
			noms but also		
Faculty Rep. to Student	At-large	Blavos	reviewing seat with		
Senate	Academic Fac.	(1 term)	Handbook	2018-19	
	At-large				
General Education Comm	Academic Fac.	Stone		2018-20	D. Armstead
Graduate Faculty Exec.	Graduate	Young	No more than 3		Birren
Committee	Faculty At-large	(2 terms)	consecutive	2018-20	
SUNY Senator – Alternate	At-large	Phillips		2018-21	

2. School of Arts & Sciences (seats are appointed unless otherwise noted):

	·	Outgoing		Term	Elected
Committee	Representing	Member	Notes	(Acad. Year)	
Anadamia Faculty Affaire					Emam (will
Academic Faculty Affairs	M - 41 /C - 1	D		2010 20	need leave replace
Comm.	Math/Science	Emam		2018-20	for 18/19)
Academic Grievance Tribunal	School of A&S	McGuire		2018-21	Applin
College Curriculum Review		Gipson	No more than 2		Gipson
Comm.	Math/Science	(1 term)	consecutive	2018-20	
College Curriculum Review	Fine Arts/	Lawrence	No more than 2		Lawrence
Comm.	Humanities	(1 term)	consecutive	2018-20	
			Revd grant or		Davalos
College Research Comm.	Math/Science	Conklin	reviewed grants	2018-21	
Committee on Committees	Math/Science	Jin		2018-20	Eierman
Committee on Teaching					Lovett
Effectiveness	School of A&S	Vacant		2017-20	
Educational Policy Committee	School of A&S	DeLaune		2018-20	DeLaune
	Fine Arts/				McNamara
General Education Committee	Humanities	McNamara		2018-20	
	Social/Behavior				Sheets
General Education Committee	al Sciences	Sheets		2018-20	
General Education Committee	Math/Science	Rossi		2018-20	Rossi
	Bio, Chem,				
Graduate Faculty Exec.	Geol, Math,	Jubran	No more than 3		
Committee	Physics	(2 terms)	consecutive	2018-20	
Student Affairs Committee	Math/Science	Roat		2018-20	Roat
	Fine Arts/				Faulkenbury
Student Affairs Committee	Humanities	vacant		2018-20	

3. **School of Education** – (seats are appointed unless otherwise noted):

		Outgoing		Term	Elected
Committee	Representing	Member	Notes	(Acad. Year)	
Academic Faculty Affairs					
Committee	Education	Rayle		2018-20	Rayle
Academic Grievance					
Tribunal	Education	Lin		2018-21	
Academic Grievance		Manaseri,	Complete		
Tribunal	Education	H.	unexpired term	2017-20	
College Curriculum Review		Kim	No more than 2		
Comm.	Education	(2 terms)	consecutive	2018-20	K. Rombach
Committee on Committees	Education	Gailbraith		2018-20	
Committee on Teaching					
Effectiveness	Education	Shi Strause		2018-21	T. Suzuki
General Education	Education	Stratton		2018-20	
Graduate Faculty Exec.	Childhood/Early	Mosher	No more than 3		
Committee	Child., FSA	(1 term)	consecutive	2018-20	Mosher

4. School of Professional Studies – (seats are appointed unless otherwise noted):

		Outgoing		Term	Elected
Committee	Representing	Member	Notes	(Acad. Year)	
Academic Grievance					Baert
Tribunal	Prof. Studies	Lind		2018-21	
College Curriculum Review		Wilson	No more than 2		Vooris
Comm.	Prof. Studies	(2 terms)	consecutive	2018-20	
College Research			Revd grant or		Vooris
Committee	Prof. Studies	Hodges	reviewed grants	2018-21	
Committee on Committees	Prof. Studies	Coffey		2018-20	Coffey
Committee on Teaching			Complete		Purrington
Effectiveness	Prof. Studies	Dobbs	unexpired term	2016-19	
Educational Policy					Grantham
Committee	Prof. Studies	Grantham		2018-20	
Student Affairs Committee	Prof. Studies	Birren		2018-20	G. Birren

^{*}T. Mahoney removed their name from consideration.

5. **Library** – (seats are appointed unless otherwise noted):

		Outgoing		Term	Elected
Committee	Representing	Member	Notes	(Acad. Year)	
Educational Policy					Oldemans
Committee	Library	Oldemans		2018-20	
			No more than 3		
	Library & Depts		consecutive/Same		J. Moore
Graduate Faculty Exec.	having no grad	Ouellette	seat listed in At-		
Committee	programs	(1 term)	large Section	2018-20	
Student Affairs Committee	Library	Moore		2018-20	Moore

6. **Professional Staff** (seats are appointed unless otherwise noted):

		Outgoing		Term	Elected
Committee	Representing	Member	Notes	(Acad. Year)	
College Curriculum	Academic	Costell-			Diller
Committee	Affairs	Corbin		2018-20	
	Professional				
Committee on Committees	Staff	Ruoff		2018-20	
Educational Policy	Professional				Thomas
Committee	Staff	Thomas		2018-20	
Professional Affairs	Academic				Schlict
Committee	Affairs	Schlicht		2018-20	
Professional Affairs					Chaffee
Committee	Finance & Mgmt	Chaffee		2018-20	
Professional Affairs	IA & Pres.				Hickey
Committee	Office	Jordak		2018-20	
Professional Affairs		Zhe-			
Committee	Student Affairs	Heimerman		2018-20	
	Professional				
Professional Affairs Comm	Staff	Maroney		2018-20	
	Professional	Zhe-			B. Manning
Student Affairs Committee	Staff	Heimerman		2018-20	

7. Management/Confidential (seats are appointed unless otherwise noted): None

Faculty Senate Senator/Officer Elections

Seat		Outgoing		Term	Elected
Type	Position/Rep. Area	Member	Notes	(Acad. Year)	
					L. MacDonald
			Serves as FS chair		
Officer	Vice Chair	Lawrence	for following term	18-19	
Officer	Secretary	Van Langen		18-19	Van Langen
Officer	Treasurer	Grantham		18-19	Grantham
Senator	Fine Arts/Humanities	McNamara		18-20	McNamara
Senator	Library	Powell		18-20	Powell
Senator	M/C	Kuretich		18-20	Kuretich
Senator	Part-time Senator	Owens		18-20	Wirth
					Comins
Senator	Professional Staff	Comins, Fox	2 seats avail.	18-20	Costell-Corbin
					Haines
Senator	School of A&S	Haines, West	2 seats avail.	18-20	West
			Complete		
Senator	School of A&S	New vacancy	unexpired term	17-19	