COVID-19 Safety Information


Clark Center Council Members

Alexandru Balas, Clark Center for Global Engagement/ International Studies Program 
Director, Clark Center for Global Engagement; Coordinator, International Studies Program

Doug Langhans, Office of Admissions

Seth Asumah, Political Science
Chair, Africana Studies

William Skipper, Sociology/Anthropology
Chair, Curriculum Internationalization Initiatives Committee

Gonda Gebhard, International Programs Office  
Chair, Education Abroad Engagement Committee

Sharon Steadman, Sociology/Anthropology
Chair, Faculty/Staff Internationalization and Development Committee

Mary Schlarb, Director, International Programs Office
Chair, International Students and Scholars Committee

Timothy Gerhard 
Chair, Modern Languages

Henry Steck, Political Science
Co-Chair, Project on Eastern and Central Europe,
and Grants for Institutional Internationalization Committee

Ralph Carrasquillo, Director, Residential Life and Housing

Mecke Nagel, Philosophy 
Chair, Trans-Africa Project

Gigi Peterson, History
Coordinator of Latino and Latin American Studies

Carol Van Der Karr, Associate Provost
Academic Affairs 

Scott Moranda, History
Co-Chair, Project on Eastern and Central Europe

Jerome O’Callaghan, Associate Dean, Arts and Sciences

Eileen Gravani, Associate Dean, Professional Studies

Ronnie Casella, Associate Dean, Education

Contact Us

Alexandru Balas
Interim Director

Susan Stout
Secretary I
Center for Gender and
Intercultural Studies
Moffett, Room 2120
Phone: 607-753-5784
Fax: 607-753-5694