Education Policy Committee Meeting Minutes DATE: May 5, 2023

Faculty/Staff Members: Eric Edlund, Margaret Gichuru, Christina Knopf, Jennifer Moore, Jason Parks, Abby Thomas, Jeff Walkuski, Chris Widdall

Student Members: none

Ex-Officio Members: Andrea Robinson-Kuretich, Carol Van Der Karr, Jennifer Martin Tse

Guests: Nancy Diller

Members Absent: Jennifer Moore

Topic	Comments/Discussion	Action
Approval of minutes	Updates made to clarification of language of "double major/dual degree"	Approved
General discussion/announcements	Eric Edlund elected chair for 23-24; Meetings will continue at 10am for fall.	
	Made a project list for Fall 2023 and tentative Spring 2024.	
Old business	Need to review vetting document regarding final exam week from faculty senate	
New business	Faculty Senate approved microcredential policy and double major/dual degree policy. However, some alteration may be needed to policy based on feedback from Cindy Proctor SUNY microcredential director	
Adjourned		Meeting adjourned at: 10:57am

Respectfully submitted by Andrea Robinson-Kuretich, May 5, 2023

Note on file naming convention: Please save these minutes as **EPC-minutes-<year>-<month>-<day>.docx** so that they will be automatically ordered in the file folders. For example, if a meeting took place on April 1, 2021 then the file name would be **EPC-minutes-2021-04-01.docx**.