Bookmark and Share

Professional Mentors

Random Program Image

Please choose from one of the following two choices to speak with either a mentor from your location abroad or a mentor from SUNY Cortland's faculty.

FACULTY-LED PROGRAM MENTORS

Belize: History, Art, and Culture Jeremiah Donovan jeremiah.donovan@cortland.edu
Belize Summer Teacher Institute Susan Stratton susan.stratton@cortland.edu
China: History, Culture, and the Arts Jeremiah Donovan jeremiah.donovan@cortland.edu
Costa Rica Summer Teacher Institute Jean LeLoup Jean.LeLoup@cortland.edu
Costa Rica Summer Teacher Institute Barbara Schmidt-Rinehart Bschmidt@ashland.edu
Summer in Ghana Seth Asumah seth.asumah@cortland.edu
Dingle Summer Art George Dugan gdugan@twcny.rr.com
Dingle Summer Art Patricia Hunsinger hunsingp@gmail.com
Dingle Summer Art Neil Berger neildberger@gmail.com
Spanish Language Institute Norma Helsper norma.helsper@cortland.edu
Teach in Thailand Orvil White Orvil.White@cortland.edu

OVERSEAS MENTORS

Griffith University International Programs Office studyabroad@griffith.edu.au
Australia Student Teaching Colin Balfour cbalfour@ozemail.com.au
American University in Cairo New York City Office Call 212-730-8800
I.S.I.S. Belize Nancy Adamson nadamson1601@gmail.com
Capital Normal University Yongqin Xi yongqin_xi@msn.com
Costa Rica: Universidad Veritas Esteban Adams esadams@uveritas.ac.cr
London Metropolitan University International Programs Office studyabroad@londonmet.ac.uk
University of La Rochelle Daniele Andre daniele.andre@univ-lr.fr
University College Cork (Semester) Karen McSweeney k.mcsweeney@ucc.ie
University College Cork (Summer) Marian Cotter mariancotter@ucc.ie
Cuernavaca: Spanish Language Institute Francisco Ramos sli@infosel.net.mx
University of Salamanca Sherri Sevde ssevde@gmail.com
VENUSA College Rosa Corley venusa@earthlink.net
If there is not an overseas mentor for your program abroad, and you would like to speak with a mentor, please contact our office and we would be happy to provide you with someone whom you can speak to.

ADDITIONAL FACULTY MENTORS

Federation University Jeff Walkuski Jeffrey.Walkuski@cortland.edu
Griffith University Craig Little craig.little@cortlamd.edu
Griffith University Paul van der Veur Paul.vanderVeur@cortland.edu
Capital Normal University Luo Xu Luo.Xu@cortland.edu
Belize Tom Pasquarello Thomas.Pasquarello@cortland.edu
Cairo Sharon Steadman Sharon.Steadman@cortland.edu
Cologne Colleen Buchanan colleen.buchanan@cortland.edu
Cologne Ted Fay Theodore.Fay@cortland.edu
Cuernavaca Mark Cerosaletti MARK.CEROSALETTI@cortland.edu
Cuernavaca Norma Helsper norma.helsper@cortland.edu
Germany Mecke Nagel mecke.nagel@cortland.edu
Ghana Seth Asumah seth.asumah@cortland.edu
Ireland Jerome O'Callaghan Jerome.O'Callaghan@cortland.edu
La Rochelle Robert Ponterio Robert.Ponterio@cortland.edu
London David Hollenback David.Hollenback@cortland.edu
Salamanca Wes Weaver Wesley.Weaver@cortland.edu
Salamanca Norma Helsper norma.helsper@cortland.edu

If there is not a faculty mentor for your program abroad, and you would like to speak with a mentor, please contact our office and we would be happy to provide you with someone whom you can speak with.