Bookmark and Share

Information for International Students


ALL International students MUST comply with the following health requirements for attending SUNY Cortland:

A PHYSICAL EXAMINATION must be done BEFORE coming to campus.  This should be done by your primary physician in your home country and documented on the Health History and Physical Examination form which can be downloaded from this website.

A Tuberculin skin test (PPD) must be performed only IF you are from, or have spent time in, a high risk country as defined by the CDC, WHO and the American College Health Association.  “High Incidence” areas are defined as areas with reported or estimated incidence of greater than or equal to 20 cases per 100,000 population.

The list of "High Incidence" Countries includes:  (If you were born in or spent time in one of these countries you MUST have a PPD test done BEFORE coming to campus.)


Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin,

Bhutan, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam,

Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, China,

Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Cook Islands, Côte d'Ivoire, Croatia, Democratic People's Republic of Korea,

Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea,

Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, French Polynesia, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea,

Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait,

Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Lithuania,

Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia (Federated

States of), Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger,

Nigeria, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar,

Republic of Korea, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saint Vincent and the

Grenadines, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands,

Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Thailand,

The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey,

Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Republic of Tanzania, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu,

Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Viet Nam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.



Please follow this link for more information.