Bookmark and Share

Physical Plant Staff


ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Phone: 607-753-2101
Fax: 607-753-5986

Requests for general information--all Physical Plant departments.

  Zachariah Newswanger
  Director of Physical Plant
  607-753-2101
  Zachariah.Newswanger@cortland.edu

David Horrocks

David Horrocks
Assistant Director of Building and Ground Services
607-753-2139
david.horrocks@cortland.edu

Linette Mowers

Linette Mowers
Assistant Director for General Services
607-753-2509
linette.mowers@cortland.edu

Adam LevineAdam Levine
Manager Customer Service Center/Data Systems Administrator
607-753-2134
adam.levine@cortland.edu

Melinda Ferguson

Melinda Ferguson
Secretary I
607-753-2101
melinda.ferguson@cortland.edu


CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER

Phone: 607-753-2100
Fax: 607-753-5986 

Work order processing, key requests, glass replacement, preventative and cyclical maintenance programs, facilities use requests, drawing and technical files.

To provide reference service for Plant supervisors, mechanics, and contractors;process regular work orders as well as those for preventative and cyclical maintenance programs; maintain up to date contract documents files; coordinate glass replacement, facilities use programs and campus shutdowns.

 Jamie Scott

Jamie Scott
Keyboard Specialist I
607-753-2100
jamie.scott@cortland.edu

To The Top


TRANSPORTATION SERVICES

Phone: 607-753-2489
Fax: 607-753-5594 

To provide safe and dependable transportation for the college community at the lowest possible cost, maintain equipment to assure the best possible service.

Tim Gowe


Tim Gowe
Motor Equipment Maintenance Supervisor
607-753-2489
timothy.gowe@cortland.edu

Gary LawrenceGary Lawrence
Transportation Supervisor
607-753-2129
gary.lawrence@cortland.edu

 To The Top


 GROUNDS MAINTENANCE

Phone: 607-753-2122
Fax: 607-753-5986


To maintain grounds at a level that will assure an attractive and environmentally safe campus.

 Dan Dryja 
Grounds Supervisor
607-753-2122
Daniel.Dryja@cortland.edu

To The Top


 ACCOUNTING/PURCHASING

Phone: 607-753-2509
Fax: 607-753-5949

Physical Plant purchasing, state contract furniture and equipment, temporary service, work study, Plant employee travel.

To process purchase requests for department supervisors, obtain competitive quotes and bids for materials and equipment, act as liaison for all departments with sales representatives, coordinate open account activity.


 CENTRAL WAREHOUSE AND MAIL SERVICES

Phone: 607-753-2509
Fax: 607-753-5949

Central warehouse shipping and receiving, mail service, UPS and parcel post, office supplies, general warehousing, building to building moves,off-campus trucking.

To provide courteous and efficient mail, supply, and delivery services to the academic community.

Kris

Kris McGettrick
Stores Clerk II
607-753-2509
kris.mcgettrick@cortland.edu

Billie

Billie Furlong
Clerk II
607-753-4332
billie.furlong@cortland.edu



To The Top


 

CENTRAL HEATING PLANT/UTILITIES

Phone: 607-753-2120
Fax: 607-753-2931 


Mechanical repairs and preventative maintenance, trouble calls for heating and ventilation, building temperature, domestic hot water, thermostat adjustment, elevator service, energy management system.

To provide a comfortable and safe building environment in support of the academic mission; maintain equipment at a level that will assure maximum life while conserving energy.

Tom Hingher

Tom Hingher
Plant Utilities Engineer II
607-753-2120
Thomas.Hingher@cortland.edu

Vacant
Plant Utilities Engineer II
607-753-2258

Kathy Abbatoy Kathy Abbatoy
Keyboard Specialist I
607-753-2120
kathleen.abbatoy@cortland.edu

To The Top


GENERAL MAINTENANCE

Phone: 607-753-2101
Fax: 607-753-5986


To maintain the structural and mechanical integrity of campus buildings; delay the effects of deferred maintenance and age through aggressive maintenance and preventative maintenance programs.

General maintenance, locksmith, fire alarms, carpentry, painting, plumbing, electrical, swimming pools, and masonry.
General maintenance, door and window problems, broken glass, plumbing, carpentry, electrical, painting, and hardware adjustments.

Mike Woodworth

 

Mike Woodworth
Maintenance Supervisor II
607-753-2124 (Service Group Shops)
kenneth.woodworth@cortland.edu

John Young

John Young
Maintenance Supervisor I
607-753-2116
john.young@cortland.edu

To The Top


CUSTODIAL SERVICES

Phone: 607-753-2127 


To provide a clean and healthy building environment in support of the academic mission.

Ron Gray

Ron Gray
Supervising Janitor - Alger Hall, Clark Hall, Glass Tower Hall, Hendrick Hall, Higgins Hall, Lusk Field House, Shea Hall, Winchell Hall
607-753-2117
Ronald.Gray@cortland.edu

Mark Taylor

Mark Taylor
Supervising Janitor - Bishop Hall, Casey Tower, Fitzgerald Hall, Hayes Hall, Leadership House, Randall Hall, Smith Tower, Whitaker Hall
607-753-2127
mark.taylor@cortland.edu

Diane Bays

Dianne Bays
Supervising Janitor - Bowers Hall, Child Care Center, Corey Union, Cornish Hall, Education Building, Heating Plant, Memorial Library, Moffett Center, Van Hoesen Hall
607-753-4305
dianne.bays@cortland.edu

Stacey Rundell

Stacey Rundell
Supervising Janitor - Brockway Hall, Cheney Hall, DeGroat Hall, Dowd Fine Arts Center, Miller Building, Old Main, President's Residence, Sperry Center
607-753-2127
stacey.rundell@cortland.edu

Sila Argyle

Sila Argyle
Supervising Janitor - Main Street SUNY Cortland, Park Center, Professional Studies Building, Service Group, Stadium Complex
607-753-4959
sila.argyle@cortland.edu

To The Top