Faculty Professional Leadership - SUNY Cortland

Faculty Professional Leadership

JoEllen Bailey

NASPE Steering Committee Task Force for Best Practices in Grading, 2012

AAHPERD Student Services Committee, 2011-2013


Helena Baert

NASPE Convention Program Committee, 2012 – 2015

Advisory Board member, PE Apps Center, PE Central Website – Spring 2013-present


Colleen Buchanan

Dance Section President for NYS AHPERD, 2010 – 2013

EDA, Council of Services Representative, March 2013 – present

Dance Section President, Central South Zone of NYS AHPERD, 2012 – present

Dance Advisory Board member, PE Central.com, 2010-current


Lynn Couturier

AAHPERD Strategic Planning Committee, 2012 -2013

NASPE President, 2009 – 2012

NASPE Curriculum Framework Committee, Chair, 2011 – 2013

NASPE Finance Committee, Chair, 2011 – 2012

NASPE Nominating Committee, Chair, 2011 – 2012

EDA-AHPERD Honor Award Committee, 2009 - 2011

NASPE/NCATE TPAC Review Committee, Chair, 2011

NASPE Ad-hoc Awards Revision Committee, Chair, 2010

NASPE Physical Education and Sport Awards Committee, Chair, 2009

NASPE/AAPAR Merger Committee, 2009


Diane Craft

Member, Healthy Schools and Child Care Workgroup, DASH-NY, New York’s Obesity Prevention Coalition and Policy Center, 2013-present.  

Member, National Advisory Committee, $12 million Head Start Body Start Grant to NASPE/AAPAR, 2009

Member, Advisory Board of Shape NC: Healthy Starts for Young Children, a Blue Cross/Blue Shield of NC and North Carolina Partnership for Children project, Fall 2011-present


Tim Davis

Chair, Adapted Physical Education National Standards, (2002 – present)

AAHPERD/NASPE Social Justice and Diversity Committee (2010 – 2014)

PE Central Adapted PE “Ask the Expert” Panelist (2006 to present)

NASPE ING Run For Something Better School Awards Program Grant Reviewer (2010 to present)


John Foley

Editorial Board, Adapted Physical Activity Quarterly

Editorial Board, American Journal of Health Promotion

AAHPERD Alliance Scholar Committee, 2011 - present

Past President, North American Federation of Adapted Physical Activity, 2012-2014

President, North American Federation of Adapted Physical Activity, 2010–2012       

President-Elect North American Federation of Adapted Physical Activity, 2008 - 2010


Cathy MacDonald

Teacher of the Year (TOY) Committee, American Alliance of Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance (AAHPERD)


Eric Malmberg

Cortland and South Central Zone Mini Conference Department Representative, 2011 - present

Cortland and South Central Zone Mini Conference Planning Committee, 2011 – Present


Jeff Walkuski

Grant Reviewer, Head Start Body Smart Play Space Grant Program, National Center for Physical Development and Outdoor Play, 2011