Sharing the American Dream

They came to the United States seeking opportunity. Whether escaping from Nazi-occupied Greece, the Hungarian Revolution, the Fall of Saigon or the poverty of the Caribbean islands, these hard-working immigrants kept their belief in the American dream and a better life for their families.

Those noble hopes inspire John Fantauzzi ’58. A first generation Italian-American, he coupled a strong work ethic imparted by his parents with his solid Cortland education to transform a generation of students as a gifted teacher. His unparalleled generosity created the Fantauzzi Scholarship Program on campus.

Today, more than 20 Cortland students  — the direct offspring of immigrants — are Fantauzzi scholars. They share a passion for higher education and a heartfelt gratitude for the chance to pursue it, a prospect not available to their parents or grandparents. In America, dreams do come true.

Learn how you can help make them happen through The Cortland Fund.

Contact Us

Cortland College Foundation
P.O. Box 2000
Cortland, NY 13045 
607-753-2518
Email us

Peter Perkins
Vice President for
Institutional Advancement
peter.perkins@cortland.edu

Matthew Clark
Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement
matthew.clark03@cortland.edu

Tina Aversano ’96
Manager of Scholarships and Donor Relations
tina.aversano@cortland.edu 

Erin Boylan
Interim Director, The Cortland Fund
erin.boylan@cortland.edu

Richard Coyne ’07
Major Gift Officer
richard.coyne@cortland.edu

Kevin Sackett ’10
Major Gift Officer
kevin.sackett@cortland.edu

Explore

Visit

Contact