News

Cortland News

Johanna Ames Honored for Community Service

Johanna Ames Honored for Community Service

At the ceremony, Ames announced a new SUNY Cortland scholarship.


Roundtable to Look at College History Timeline

Roundtable to Look at College History Timeline

SUNY Cortland's new digital history timeline is the Nov. 1 roundtable topic.


Sorority Pitches Softball Initiative

Sorority Pitches Softball Initiative

Softball and Theta Phi went hand in glove, so the sisterhood’s generosity is natural.


Heather Ramsdale ’97 at Dowd Gallery

Heather Ramsdale ’97 at Dowd Gallery

The Philadelphia sculptor and educator grew up with Atari but she’s seeking Zen.


College Launches Sesquicentennial Events

College Launches Sesquicentennial Events

The 150th anniversary celebration began in July during Alumni Reunion 2018.


Heather Ramsdale ’97 Exhibits at Dowd Gallery

Heather Ramsdale ’97 Exhibits at Dowd Gallery

The rising artist’s first exhibition at her alma mater opened Aug. 27.


Camping Meets Planning at Raquette Lake

Camping Meets Planning at Raquette Lake

The College has a five-year plan to keep its Adirondack campus beautiful and functional.


Reunion 2018 Kicks Off Sesquicentennial

Reunion 2018 Kicks Off Sesquicentennial

“America’s Got Talent” hit Robert Channing will highlight the College's anniversary with a special painting.


SUNY Cortland Adds New Major in Healthcare Management

SUNY Cortland Adds New Major in Healthcare Management

The degree prepares students for roles in finance, human resources or business management across various healthcare settings.


Staffer Named ‘Honorary Alumna’

Staffer Named ‘Honorary Alumna’

Robin Wheeler Baroni will be honored during July at Alumni Reunion 2018.


Contact Us

Cortland College Foundation
P.O. Box 2000
Cortland, NY 13045 
607-753-2518
Email us

Peter Perkins
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
peter.perkins@cortland.edu

Matthew Clark
Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement
matthew.clark03@cortland.edu

Tina Aversano ’96
Manager of Scholarships and Donor Relations
tina.aversano@cortland.edu

Richard Coyne ’07
Senior Gift Officer
richard.coyne@cortland.edu

Kevin Sackett ’10
Major Gifts and Planned Giving Officer
kevin.sackett@cortland.edu

Michele Artus
Leadership Gift Officer
michele.artus@cortland.edu